Troy Thompson
Bird Down Retrievers
Jan. 24-26

About Troy:

Troy, along with his wife Luann, live in Milford, Ohio, and have 3 daughters – Juli, Clara and Valerie. Troy can’t remember a time when he hasn’t been addicted to the outdoors. Troy has been labeled as a “Serial Hunter” by friends and family. Daughter Valerie is quickly following in her dad’s footsteps. Both are “Pro Staffers” for Buck Gardner Calls.

Troy is a graduate of Hocking College with an Associates Degree in Law Enforcement Recreation and Wildlife and is a retired O.D.N.R. Officer after 28 years of service. Troy has been an avid waterfowl hunter for 30 years and training dogs for over 20 years. He is the owner/operator of “Bird Down Retrieve3rs.”

Troy also serves as the Acting Chairman for the local Delta Waterfowl Chapter. Troy’s experience on various outdoor hunting T.V. show and presentation and seminar skills developed over his career with DNR were the perfect combination to direct him to branch out and start performing hunting retriever seminars for the general public.

Troy acquired “Tanker” – a male lab from Torg’s Labs in Minnesota out of 2004 NFC FC AFC HR NATIONAL FIELD TRIAL CHAMPION DEWEY’S DRAKE of MOON RIVER. Tanker has earned his UH Upland & HRCH HUNTING RETRIEVER CHAMPION TITLES and MASTER HUNTER TITLE as well as a 2011 MASTER NATIONAL QUALIFIER. Troy and Tanker took a First place Champion at Waterfowler’s Bootcamp Retriever Competition in Ohio. Tanker also holds NSJ and SRT titles in Dock Dogs competitions.

Friday, January 15, 2021
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Saturday, January 16, 2021
10:00 AM to 9:00 PM

Sunday, January 17, 2021
10:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Monday, January 18, 2021
Closed

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Closed

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
1:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Thursday, January 21, 2021
1:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Friday, January 22, 2021
1:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Saturday, January 23, 2021
10:00 AM to 9:00 PM

Sunday, January 24, 2021
10:00 AM to 5:00 PM